PDA

View Full Version : Uptime and other questions

mossin
10-14-2005, 01:36 PM
We've been a customer for a few years, and overall the experience has been good. I have to 100 percent agree with all others regarding the responsiveness and expertise of the support - outstanding.

I do have a few doubts though:
1 - uptime. something here and there seems to go down, it seems every week. Like right now I have no mail service, for the second time this week. Last week it was vps or billing confusion, the week before it could have been SSH or sql, or some other thing. I seem to remember some 99.99% uptime guarantee words or some such - does the reality really add up?
2 - the constant upgrades, again seems like every weekend: is it really necessary to install every incremental upgrade of every software, if it brings customers' sites down, or screws up my FTP privileges, or terminates some processes? Maybe it is, I'm not an expert

Summary: Fluidhosting is a solid choice, the Fluid guys are great, but I have a strong feeling they are stretched thin and overworked, this is what I blame most problems on.

Trip
10-26-2005, 04:24 PM