PDA

View Full Version : Review of Fluidhosting

Richard
09-19-2003, 04:41 PM
About Me
I work as a free-lance web-designer/developer, and I currently have two VPS' with Fluid. I use them primarily for testing, experimenting, and learning, as well as hosting a few small personal sites. I find that for these types of uses a VPS is perfect. As I become more experienced in linux admin I will be migrating my clients to VPS accounts here. I signed up to Fluidhosting on June 20, 2003, so this is a review based on 3 months' experience.

Prompt and Friendly
While I haven't had cause to really test their support/contact system, I can say that on the few occasions when I have needed them, they have been there with quick and friendly responses. Issues were resolved without any undue delays or "complications".

In fact one of the reasons I chose Fluid was because my initial contact with them left me with a positive feeling - Dave was very approachable and took the time to respond to my pre-sales questions in more detail than I expected. I've come across a lot of service providers who are loathe to disclose any information regarding their business, their practices and policies, and the equipment and facilities they run their business on.

Dedicated and Professional
To date, my impression of Fluidhosting, or specifically the people behind Fluidhosting, is that they are very devoted, dedicated, and professional. In the past I've dealt with people who start a business with very short-sighted motives, ie. make as much money as fast as you can and get out. Still others choose an area of work not because they are interested in it, but because there is a lot of money to be made.