PDA

View Full Version : G'day all

Black Cobra
11-29-2006, 10:26 PM
I have just been told of this place. The plans look wicked.

Anyhow just a few q's.

I am a relative newbie to this server side of things. I have been with www.geekydesigns.com for all my hosting life.

But would like to move over to this place on the large unix plan.
I have around 500 mg sitting on the other server including my database for my VB forums. How would I go about transfering it over to here?
And naturally not losing any posts and so forth..

Now the downtime in the DNS transfer is around 2 days?

Also with payment, if I choose to pay for 3 months, it'll cost me 67US roughly, what then happens in 3 months time, do I get automatically billed for another 3 months or can i pay for 1 month and so on..

I use Cpanel currently. Do you you use it as well??

I also run VBSeo. I know i remember seeing somehting about Zend or Ioncube i think it was, do you run either of that?

Crontabs, can i set them up or do you?

I think thats it for now.
Sorry for the newbish questions.. :cool:

William
11-29-2006, 10:31 PM
Hey Black Cobra. Welcome aboard. I knew you couldn't resist. :D

Black Cobra
11-29-2006, 10:36 PM
well i am here, i'll make a decision shortly..

FH-John
11-29-2006, 10:57 PM
Hello!

I have around 500 mg sitting on the other server including my database for my VB forums. How would I go about transfering it over to here? And naturally not losing any posts and so forth..

We always assist customer with migration to make sure the smooth migration process. How big is the database itself? As for moving the database, have your old host generate a dump file, which we could then import. Or if your host allow remote connection to their database server, we can also create this database dump file from our end, as long as you provide us with your database credentials.

Now the downtime in the DNS transfer is around 2 days?