Fluid Hosting Forums

Fluid Hosting Forums (http://forums.fluidhosting.com/index.php)
-   Pre-Sales Stage (http://forums.fluidhosting.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Want to clarify # of domains (http://forums.fluidhosting.com/showthread.php?t=3539)

Unregistered 09-11-2007 09:21 PM

Want to clarify # of domains
 
I'm relatively new to this, so allow me an ignorant question...

The number of domains for a given plan means that I can develop 2, 5, etc. different websites under a given plan for 2, 5, etc. different domain names that I own, correct?

FH has already shown itself to be one of the top hosts in the business (as per research and references), but I just want to be clear on this topic.

Thanks,

David

FH-Dave 09-12-2007 12:15 AM

David,

Thank you for your interest in our service. Yes, our shared hosting acounts allows you to host multiple domains under the same account. Each domain will have its own mail features (e.g. mail1@domain1.com, mail2@domain2.com, and etc). This is a true multi-domain hosting platforms.

Let us know if you have any further questions/concerns. We are looking forward to working with you. Thank you.

Unregistered 07-14-2008 05:32 PM

Does each domain also get its own root directory and its own control panel with the shared plans? And what control panel are you using, anyway?

FH-John 07-14-2008 05:42 PM

Each domain gets it's own root directory, however, they all have the same control pane login. As for the control panel, we're using H-Sphere.

FH-John 10-27-2009 04:29 PM

Additional domains are just like the main domain. They have their own folder, e-mail capability, etc.

Sub-domains are SOMETHING.YOURDOMAIN.TLD, they have all the capabilities of a normal domain.

Parked domains are simply domains hosted on our DNS, but aren't associated with a web site or e-mail service.

Unregistered 11-26-2009 03:13 PM

If we initially sign up with domain1.tld as our primary domain, along with 3 others, and eventually decide to move domain1.tld elsewhere (while keeping the other 3 here), will that be a problem with the control panel?

I know this is trivial but I'm asking because we haven't used H-Sphere before, and in our experience with some other panels, this posed some complications because they treated the initial primary domain as the main account.

Thanks.

(To avoid confusion, this is not the OP of this thread; just another potential customer curious about this)

FH-John 11-26-2009 03:56 PM

Hello,

You can remove the first domain or any domain at any time without causing any issues.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright© Fluid Hosting WebHosting Services